Teaching and Learning Workshops | Assiniboine Community College
Teaching and Learning Workshops

Teaching and Learning Workshops

If you have a group of people in your school or department who are seeking training, we’ve got the solution! We want to keep your faculty in the know through a CLI Professional Development Workshop.

We’ll consult with you to get an understanding of what you’d like to see or know more about. We’ll then build a workshop to feed your needs or curiosities.

  • LMS (Moodle) Features
  • Discussion Forums, Wikis, and Journals
  • Managing and Marking Assignments Online
  • Flipped Learning

Scheduled Workshops for Moodle

See the table below for scheduled workshops to be held at The Victoria Avenue East campus in room 228. Note that times, dates and the location may change due to operational requirements.

September 2017

DateTimesTopic LevelFacilitatorTopic
Wed, Sept 6 11:30 - 12:30
12:30 - 1:30
Moodle Orientation Conrad Albertson An orientation to Moodle, new features in v3.1 and future topics.
Tues, Sept 12 11:30 - 12:30
12:30 - 1:30
Moodle Level 1 Conrad Albertson Enrolment Keys, navigation blocks and details on new plugins.
Thurs, Sept 14 3:00 - 4:00 Moodle Level 1 Conrad Albertson Enrolment Keys, navigation blocks and details on new plugins.
Tues, Sept 19 11:30 - 12:30
12:30 - 1:30
Moodle Level 2 Conrad Albertson Student reports and options for teachers.
Thurs, Sept 21 3:00 - 4-00 Moodle Level 2 Conrad Albertson Student reports and options for teachers.
Tues, Sept 26 11:30 - 12:30
12:30 - 1:30
Moodle Level 3 Peter Lindsay Organizing materials, utilizing templates.
Thurs, Sept 28; 3:00 - 4:00 Moodle Level 3 Peter Lindsay Organizing materials, utilizing templates.

October 2017

DateTimesTopic LevelFacilitatorTopic
Tues, Oct 3 11:30 - 12:30
12:30 - 1:30
Moodle Level 4 Conrad Albertson Uploading files and creating assignments.
Thurs, Oct 5 3:00 - 4:00 Moodle Level 4 Conrad Albertson Uploading files and creating assignments.
Tues, Oct 10 11:30 - 12:30
12:30 - 1:30
Moodle Level 5 Peter Lindsay Creating and managing quizzes.
Thurs, Oct 12 3:00 - 4:00 Moodle Level 5 Peter Lindsay Creating and managing quizzes.
Tues, Oct 17 11:30 - 12:30
12:30 - 1:30
Moodle Level 6 Conrad Albertson Creating and managing exams and question categories.
Thurs, Oct 19 3:00 - 4:00 Moodle Level 6 Conrad Albertson Creating and managing exams and question categories.
Tues, Oct 24 11:30 - 12:30
12:30 - 1:30
Moodle Level 7 Peter Lindsay Discussion forums and messaging.
Thurs, Oct 26 3:00 - 4:00 Moodle Level 7 Peter Lindsay Discussion forums and messaging.
Tues, Oct 31 11:30 - 12:30
12:30 - 1:30
Moodle Level 8 Conrad Albertson Grading 1 (advanced topic)

November 2017

DateTimesTopic LevelFacilitatorTopic
Thurs, Nov 2 3:00 - 4:00 Moodle Level 8 Conrad Albertson Grading 1 (advanced topic)
Tues, Nov 7 11:30 - 12:30
12:30 - 1:30
Moodle Level 9 Conrad Albertson Grading 2 (advanced topic)
Thurs Nov 9 3:00 - 4:00 Moodle Level 9 Conrad Albertson Gading 2 (advanced topic)