Women's Hockey | Assiniboine Community College

Women's Hockey

Cougars women's hockey team plays in the American Collegiate Hockey Association. To be a member of the team you must be a full time student at Assiniboine Community College.

Try-outs:

Are open to any full-time students at Assiniboine Community College.  Will be held at the Brandon Sportsplex.

September 18, 2018 from 6-8 p.m.

September 21, 2018 from 6:30-8 a.m.

September 24, 2018 from 7:30-9:30 p.m.

If you are interested in becoming a Cougar please contact head coach Tony Bertone at whockey@assiniboine.net

 

Recent Games

There are currently no results.

Game Schedule
Regular Season Tournament Playoffs Exhibition
Date Opponent Location Venue Time Results
Saturday, October 13, 2018 Minot State University Minot, ND Maysa Arena Pepsi 1:00 PM
Sunday, October 14, 2018 Minot State University Minot, ND Maysa Arena Pepsi 1:00 PM
Saturday, October 27, 2018 Winnipeg Silvertips Brandon Sportsplex 8:00 PM
Sunday, October 28, 2018 Winnipeg Silvertips Brandon Sportsplex 10:00 AM
Saturday, November 03, 2018 University of Wisconson, Eau Claire Brandon, MB Sportsplex 4:30 PM
Sunday, November 04, 2018 University of Wisconson, Eau Claire Brandon, MB Sportsplex 10:00 AM
Friday, November 09, 2018 Minot State University Brandon, MB Sportsplex 6:00 PM
Saturday, November 10, 2018 Polar Ice Brandon, MB Sportsplex 9:00 AM
Saturday, November 10, 2018 Lakehead University Brandon, MB Sportsplex 8:30 PM
Sunday, November 11, 2018 TBA Brandon, MB Sportsplex 11:30 AM
Sunday, November 11, 2018 TBA Brandon, MB Sportsplex 2:00 PM
Saturday, November 17, 2018 University of Minnesota, Duluth Duluth, MN TBA
Sunday, November 18, 2018 University of Minnesota, Duluth Duluth, MN TBA
Saturday, December 01, 2018 North Dakota State University Brandon, MB Sportsplex 4:30 PM
Sunday, December 02, 2018 North Dakota State University Brandon, MB Sportsplex 10:00 AM
Saturday, December 08, 2018 Rainy River College Brandon, MB Sportsplex 4:30 PM
Sunday, December 09, 2018 Rainy River College Brandon, MB Sportsplex 10:00 AM
Saturday, January 19, 2019 North Dakota State University Fargo, ND
Saturday, January 19, 2019 North Dakota State University Fargo, ND Southwest Youth Arena 7:00 PM
Sunday, January 20, 2019 North Dakota State University Fargo, ND
Sunday, January 20, 2019 North Dakota State University Fargo, ND Southwest Youth Arena 9:00 AM
Saturday, January 26, 2019 Rainy River College International Falls, MN Kerry Park Arena 6:00 PM
Sunday, January 27, 2019 Rainy River College International Falls, MN Kerry Park Arena 10:00 AM
Friday, February 01, 2019 TBA Thunder Bay, ON TBA
Saturday, February 02, 2019 TBA Thunder Bay, ON TBA
Saturday, February 02, 2019 TBA Thunder Bay, ON TBA 2:00 AM
Sunday, February 03, 2019 TBA Thunder Bay, ON TBA
Saturday, February 09, 2019 University of Wisconson, Eau Claire Eau Claire, WI Hobbs Arena 8:15 PM
Sunday, February 10, 2019 University of Wisconson, Eau Claire Eau Claire, WI Hobbs Arena 8:00 AM
Saturday, February 23, 2019 Minot State University Minot, ND Maysa Arena Pepsi 4:00 PM
Sunday, February 24, 2019 Minot State University Minot, ND Maysa Arena Pepsi 1:00 PM
Saturday, March 02, 2019 University of Minnesota, Duluth Brandon, MB Sportsplex 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 03, 2019 University of Minnesota, Duluth Brandon, MB Sportsplex 10:00 AM
Cougars Team Roster
  • No Record Found

Coach & Staff
  • Tony Bertone

    Coach

    With over 25 years of coaching experience, this is Tony's second season with the Cougars women's hockey team and first as head coach.  Tony brings a wealth of knowledge to the team having coached various teams including the AA Midget Brandon Wheat Kings, Bantam AA, Pee Wee AAA, as well being the assistant coach and governor of the Wawayseecappo Wolverines Junior A hockey team and has helped out with the AAA Midgets.  Tony's three main goals while coaching are to promote Teamwork, Respect, and Hardwork, all lessons he believes players can take with them into all of their future endeavors.

Around The College