MINUTES Assiniboine Community College Board of Governors Meeting April 10, 2024 - Virtual session

Attendance: Ruth Mealy (Chairperson), Amanda McGregor, Jody Parsonage, Mona Cornock, Katelyn Sisson,

Darryl Jackson, Tere Stykalo, Lisa Huston (Staff Rep), John Van Olson (Student Rep),.

Staff: Mark Frison (President), Carla O'Greysik (A/ Secretary), Shannon Brichon (CFO), Erin Selby,

Derrick Turner, Amy Doerksen, Anya McNabb.

Regrets: Dale McKay (Vice Chairperson).

Guests: Karla Dane (Meighan Haddad, lawyer).

Roll Call

The meeting was called to order by Ruth Mealy at 12:10 p.m. Attendance constituted a quorum.

1. Approval of Agenda

MOTION: Parsonage / Sisson

That the agenda be approved as circulated.

CARRIED

2. Approval of Minutes of February 27, 2024 (BG: 24/02/27)

MOTION: McGregor / Huston

That the minutes of February 27, 2024 (BG: 24/02/27) be adopted as presented.

CARRIED

3. New Business

i) Asset Transfer - Parkland Campus

D. Turner brought to the board members all documents and details of the Parkland Campus asset transfer.

Property is to be transferred for \$1, with the land transfer tax to be covered by the province. Details were reviewed by the board and in addition Karla Dane was present in the meeting to answer questions around the document to be signed. Members had an opportunity to ask question and have some discussion.

It was recommended that the Board of Governors accept the Transfer Agreement as presented.

MOTION: Stykalo / Huston

That the Board of Governors accepts the Parkland campus Asset Transfer documents as presented

CARRIED

A. Doerksen presented a report to the board outlining adjustment recommendations to the strategic plan because of the changes to federal policy around international student study permits.

Graduates: 3,000 students, now 2,030 student graduates per year

Population: 5000, now 3000 new Manitobans per year

4. **Adjournment** – This meeting was adjourned at 12:58 p.m.

Date of next meeting 4:00 p.m., Tuesday, May 7, 2024, in-person.

Original signed by Carla O'Greysik	Original signed by Ruth Mealy
Secretary	Chair