CANCELLED: Assiniboine Alumni Advancement Dinner 2020


Assiniboine is committed to the health and wellness of the communities we serve. Following recommendations set out by the Province of Manitoba, due to the recent COVID-19 pandemic, this event has been cancelled.


Join us as we honour our six outstanding award recipients!

  • Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • Imperial Ballroom, Victoria Inn
  • 5 p.m. Docktails | 6 p.m. Dinner
  • $60 per ticket

The event is where we celebrate the outstanding personal and professional achievements of Assiniboine alumni and faculty and honour those graduates who have distinguished themselves in both their chosen profession and the community.

This year’s Distinguished Alumni Awards are presented to Bart Curtis and Catharine Gijsbers. The Distinguished Alumni category is presented annually to graduates of the college who have distinguished themselves in both their chosen profession and their community.

This year’s recipients of the One to Watch Award are Josh Crabb and Tyler Crayston. The One to Watch award recognizes someone who has made exceptional achievements and significant contributions to their profession and community since graduation.

The Excellence in Education Award honours an Assiniboine staff member for extraordinary contributions to teaching and the student experience. This year, the award goes to an outstanding pair of instructors in the School of Agriculture & Environment, Dr. Sajjad Rao and Dr. Poonam Singh.  

Learn More About This Year's Recipients

For more information or to purchase dinner tickets please call 204.725.8700 ext 6323 or email

Sponsorship Information