General banner

Board of Directors

If you're an alumnus of Assiniboine and are interested in volunteering with the Alumni Association Board of Directors, contact or 204.725.8700 ext 7124

Current Alumni Association Board of Directors

The Assiniboine Community College Alumni Association Board of Directors meets throughout the academic year to establish alumni-based activities and initiatives. We aim to engage with Assiniboine alumni through events, communications and fundraising efforts. The current board of directors includes the following:

  • Wayne Kirk, Past President (Agribusiness, Class of '03)
  • Kevin Bailey, President (Business Administration, Class of '85)
  • Sherri Lund, Vice-President (Business Administration, Class of 03)
  • Kim Warburton, Vice-President (Hospitality and Tourism, Class of 90)
  • Caelie Nickel (Office Administration, Class of '09)
  • Jayden Lamb (Business Administration, Class of '14)
  • Robert Eslinger (Business Administration, Class of '85)
  • Crystal Jensen (Practical Nursing, Class of '00)
  • Evan Keller (Agribusiness, Class of '04)
  • Ksenia Zatvarskyi (General Business, Class of '16)
  • Daniela Cryer (Business Administration, Class of '20)
  • Lloyd Carey, ACC Board of Governors (Heavy Duty Equipment Mechanic Apprentice, Class of '91)
  • Jana Sproule (Media Production, Class of '09)
  • Camilla Timmer (Business Administration, Class of '12)
  • Ali Ramirez, Students' Association, VP Student Engagement

Parkland Region Alumni Committee

The Parkland Region Alumni Committee meets regularly throughout the academic year and aims to connect and engage with Assiniboine alumni living and working in the Parkland region. The current committee includes:

  • Larry Makarikhin; Parkland (Business Administration, Class of '15)
  • Ashley Sidlar (Business Administration, Class of '10)
  • Lorraine Johnson (Assiniboine)
  • Gabe Mercier (Assiniboine)


  • Derrick Turner, Director of Advancement & External Relations, Assiniboine Community College (Business Administration, Class of '90)

  • Lisa Huston, Alumni Relations Coordinator, Assiniboine Community College (Business Administration, Class of '96)
  • Karleigh Paul, Director, Assiniboine Community College Students' Association