General banner

Foundation Board Members


As Assiniboine Community College strives to provide exceptional learning experiences here in Manitoba, the Assiniboine Foundation works to support that endeavour through fundraising focused on capital projects and student financial support.

The Foundation Board and staff have done a great deal of work for Assiniboine students through the years. We know that the community around us, be it local industry or alumni, understand the importance of financial support for education and providing opportunities for students. The Foundation is only able to impact students’ lives with this incredible support.

The generosity of donors allows Assiniboine students to see success and give back to the communities where they choose to live, work and play, so contributions do more than support Assiniboine—they make a lasting impact on the communities around us.


Heather Dodds
President, Board of Directors, ACC Foundation

Board Members

Heather Dodds
Board President

Senior Manager, Special Projects, MNP
Chris Fortier
Board Member

Estimating & Sales, Excel-7 Ltd.
Dave Jordan
Board Member

Retired, Tundra Oil & Gas

Mona Cornock
Board of Governors Representative

Retired, Province of Manitoba
Barry LaRocque
Board Member

Owner Atom-Jet Group
Tamra Rapsky
Board Member

Finance Operations Manager, Heritage Co-op

Jamie Robinson
Board Member

Instructor School of Trades & Technology, Assiniboine Community College
Andrew Smart
Board Member

CFP, RRC, VP, Wealth & Advisory,
New Outlook Wealth
Michelle Gerrard
Board Member

Neepawa Home Hardware Building Centre

Glen Tosh
Board Member

Managing Partner
Royal Lepage Martin Liberty Realty
Tracy Baker
Board Member

Assistant Vice President/Relationship Manager
Cardinal Capital Management Inc.
Robbie Zetariuk
Board Member

VP Enterprise Solutions
Xplornet Communications Inc.
Mark Frison
Ex Officio
Board Member

President, Assiniboine Community College
Derrick Turner
Ex Officio

Director Advancement, Assiniboine Community College
Monica Grift
Ex Officio
Manager Finance & Budgets, Assiniboine Community College

Advancement staff

  • Derrick Turner, Director, Advancement & External Relations
  • Russell Maloney, Advancement Officer
  • Lisa Huston, Advancement Officer
  • Allison Reville, Fundraising Support Officer
  • Glen Parker, Advancement Officer
  • Beth Proven, Advancement Officer
  • Alix Coucill, Advancement Officer

For further information, contact or call 204.725.8739 or 800.862.6307 ext 6323.